• eLab paper titled “An Ultra-Low Energy Human Activity Recognition Accelerator for Wearable Health Applications” received the Best Paper Award at CASES: International Conference on Compilers, Architecture, and Synthesis for Embedded Systems, Embedded Systems Week, 2019
  • Sumit K. Mandal received the Silver Medal at the ACM Student Research Competition, Embedded Systems Week, 2019
  • Prof. Ogras received the Top 5% Teaching Award from ASU Ira. A. Fulton Schools of Engineering (March 22, 2019)
  • Ganapati Bhat received ASU Graduate and Professional Student Association Outstanding Research Award (2018-19)
  • Ganapati Bhat received ASU Graduate and Professional Student Association Outstanding Mentorship Award (2018-19)
  • Project GLASS senior design project mentored by Prof. Ogras received Fall 2018 Palais Senior Design Prize.
  • 2018 DARPA Young Faculty Award (YFA) for the project titled “RETICLE: Energy Harvesting IoT Devices for Situational Awareness“.
  • eLab researchers received Embedded Systems Week 2017 CODES+ISSS Best Paper Award.
  • NSF CAREER Award on project titled “Transforming Personalized Computing with Flexible Systems-on-Polymer” (2017).
  • Intel Design and Technology Solution (DTS) Division Recognition Award for enabling convergence on the on-chip interconnect of next generation Xeon Server (Skylake) and Xeon Phi (Knights Landing) processors (2013).
  • Intel Strategic CAD Labs Research Award for developing technology for exploration of communication fabric and driving adaptation by Xeon Server and High Performance Computing architecture teams (2012).
  • IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation 2012 Donald O. Pederson Trans. On CAD Best Paper Award.
  • IEEE Circuits and Systems Society  2011 VLSI Transactions Best Paper Award.
  • Intel Microprocessor Development Group Division Recognition Award for providing simulation framework (xPLORE), data and architectural support for Skylake server interconnect architecture decision process (2011).
  • 2008 Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation Award from the European Design Automation Association (EDAA) in the “New directions in embedded system design and embedded software” category.
  • 2008 Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award from the Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Carnegie Mellon University for 18-322 Analysis and Design of Digital Integrated Circuits.